A kitchen morning

It feels like it’s been a while since I devoted an entire morning to working in the kitchen. Lately, life has been busy so meals have been grabbed on the go and most food I’ve served has been quick and easy. This morning, I finally had time to slow down and spend time on the basics. I cleaned out the fridge and took a brief inventory of the freezer for next weeks meals. I ground the wheat berries that have been waiting for a few weeks to be turned into fresh flour. I pulled out the stockpile of eggs in the fridge and made quiche. Yummy, delicious quiche — broccoli, ham & cheddar and bacon & cheddar. I have butter softening on the counter for a batch of cookies this afternoon and some ripe bananas awaiting their transformation into cake. Aaahh…..it feels good to be back in the kitchen.
dsc08493.jpg

Leave a Reply

