Fall knitting

Fall knitting……one of my favorite reads is soulemama.com and today, Amanda wrote about how fall means knitting to her. Me too. I love the feel of wool in my hands as the air turns colder. I love the softness and warmth. What I’ve been working on lately…..hats. This pilot hat pattern from little turtle knits is my current favorite. I made one for baby Clio to send with her to her new home and keep her warm through the fall. And then I made another (larger) from the remains of the ball. Now I’m making another out of delicious navy blue merino/alpaca/silk yarn for Oli.
dsc08724.jpg

Leave a Reply

