Complicated coat

Mojo needs a winter coat. I have been looking high and low for a classic-looking girls coat for her. She no longer fits little girl clothes even though she’s only 7. I don’t want a teenage-looking coat. Nor do I want to buy a ski coat. I want a simple, classic wool coat. Oh…..and for a decent price. After too much shopping, I have decided that if I can’t find it, it’s time to make it. Out came my trusty Ottobre design magazine(www.ottobredesign.com) and in last winter’s issue (05/06) is the coat I want. This is my muslin — my first take before I cut into the real wool. It is made of lightweight twill and some really fun froggy fabric and will be her spring raincoat next year. Now….on to making the REAL coat.
ribbit.jpg
ribbitback.jpg

Leave a Reply

