I did it!

After reading a post by the Yarn Harlot about knitting a sock a day, I’ve been itching to devote a day to making a sock. Could I do it? Is that just too much knitting for one day. The answer is yes and no. It was easy. Granted, I cheated a bit. I knit a child size sock — on size 4 needles (only a 4″ cuff but the foot was 8″ long for my 7yo’s size 2 foot). I didn’t spend a whole day at it either. I cast on around 11am and was done by 8pm with lots of time in between to do laundry, go to the library twice (forgot a toy), read to a 4yo, chauffeur children around (cello lessons and an hour in church with my daughter), cook meals, etc. Presenting Mojo’s new socks (oh the first sock was knit about 10 days ago…..I’ve been procastinating on that second one):
msox1.jpg

1 Comment »

  1. Stephanie said

    See? I knew it was possible, and not just by me. That’s great.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

