Why I need a yarn swift

I waited until John returned from his business trip to wind my new yarn. It was just too precious to me to entrust to the helping hands of my 7yo. Well…..maybe my 7yo would have been more helpful. The skein started out like this:
john1.jpg

And it soon became this:
john2.jpg

And then this!
john4.jpg

At that point I gave up on my helper and started cutting and carefully handwinding. Many hours later, I have this:
yarnballs.jpg

I’m pleased to note that I didn’t waste a single inch of this yarn.

1 Comment »

  1. Martin A said

    That’s what us husbands are good for… (don’t say absolutely nothing)… but to help unwind. You know… that gray seems to be spreading!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

