Trash-picked Treasures

John found these at the curb in separate neighborhoods several weeks apart. The table top was all scratched up as was the bench.
table1.jpg
table2.jpg

They sat here in my family room, being used but not looking so great. I was waiting for inspiration to strike. While walking the paint aisle at the home improvement store, I stumbled upon a can of chalkboard paint. Yeah…..just what this set needed.
table3.jpg

After a light sanding and three coats of paint – a perfect spot for my budding artist to bloom.
table4.jpg

I have a lot of paint left over. We all know it’s more fun to write on walls and furniture instead of paper. This house has lots of walls. Oh, the fun I’m going to have!

4 Comments »

  1. Megan said

    Count me as jealous! We just have a little tykes table for the Bear.

  2. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this! I am going to forward this to my mailing list right now (your link). Thanks for the GREAT IDEA! You’re going on my “favorite BLOGS” now too…I’ll be watching you (wink😉 – Kristie

  3. […] that wood veneer. So……some quick sandpapering, a coat of primer and two coats of my new favorite paint and, voila! Perfect storage for crafty […]

  4. […] It will be perfect with Oli’s art table. […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

