Trash-picked Treasures

Mojo draws or crafts every day and this has mostly been happening at the kitchen table. Which is fine until I need to put dinner on the table and there are bits of glitter and paper flying all over the room. We’ve recently been given a hand-me-down table that is perfect for her projects so I’m working on setting up a craft corner for her in the basement playroom. When John dragged this piece home, I knew it would be perfect for her supplies.
artcart1.jpg

Beautiful, eh? Just love that wood veneer. So……some quick sandpapering, a coat of primer and two coats of my new favorite paint and, voila!
artcart2.jpg
Perfect storage for crafty bits.

3 Comments »

  1. Megan said

    I might need some chalk board paint, too bad i don’t have anything to paint with it.🙂

  2. Laura said

    You and your paint constantly amaze me!

  3. […] basement art area for Mojo, it is done. All for under $10. The white table was a hand-me-down, the art cart was free, the pink chair was scored at a yard sale this past weekend for $5 and the hanging rail […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

