Summer Bag

My friend Megan and I have challenged each other to buy a yard of fabric we wouldn’t normally buy. We then must make something out of it instead of just staring at it and pondering it forever. I bought oilcloth. And decided to make a summer bag for my upcoming trip South. This is the Amy Butler Swing Bag pattern.

The bag is totally reversible — the inner is red cotton home dec fabric.

This should be perfect for the pool or the beach or just running around town. Oh, I can’t wait until vacation!

1 Comment »

  1. Megan said

    Now, what am I going to make with that fabric… hmmm. I can’t think of anything creative, so it may be a bag here too. Ohhhh maybe an art apron for Jessie!🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

