Vacation – Medieval Times

My mother and Fred joined us for a few days. They treated us to an evening at Medieval Times.

It was an awesome experience — the horses…..the show…..everything! My children were captivated.

And I felt like I was transported back in time:

Too briefly. Now we are home and headed to the renaissance fair this weekend. I have much more costume sewing to do before Monday. My little squires and princess grow so much each year and need to be fully garbed for this event. They will not, however, be as majestically clothed as they wish. Much to their chagrin, we did not bring home a full coat of armour.

Leave a Reply

