Monster Magic

Mojo had a schoolmate over to play today. During most of the playdate, I was busy working on an outdoor painting project. After about the 5th time they came to me lamenting how bored they were, I scrapped my project (it was too hot out anyways) and decided to spark their imaginations. I gave them full run of my scrap bin, ribbon box, and button collection. Meet Coconut and Bob, their new friends with cool snap-on/snap-off eyes.

It’s funny, but after they designed these dudes (and I sewed them), their imaginations bloomed. They eagerly planned a ton of fun games and cool projects with their new pals. I can’t wait to see what adventures are in store.

Leave a Reply

