Mint Mania

Last year my friend Jenn gave me some mint from her magic garden. I call her garden magic because every plant in it is super-sized and impossibly hardy. Even the ones she digs and gives to me grow better than anything I’ve bought and planted on my own. The mint is no exception. It has taken off and thriving.

What to do with all of this? Make syrup, of course. The recipe is easy — 2 cups sugar, 1 cup water, 1 cup packed full of mint leaves. Bring to a boil and then strain out the mint.

Delicious in a glass of iced tea…..especially when drank while sitting on a porch swing.

3 Comments »

  1. Megan (mommatothebear on SM) said

    Mint also deters ant. 🙂

  2. nadiaqh said

    I just did a blog on meandering mint and saw your post also. i love this idea! thank you. http://www.nadiaknows.com

  3. nadiaqh said

    Quick question. How long is the shelf life of the mint syrup? Should I leave it in the refrigerator? I just added a free widget on my blog for “searches” which helps people find content under your posts… you should add it to yours! thank you. nadia

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

