More Vacation Knitting

We left town on a big family road trip. We spent a few days in the Shenandoah Valley with my brother-in-law and his wife, then to Richmond to visit my favorite Nancy, then to Virginia Beach with Nancy & her hub to meet up with another set of friends. Much driving, many fun hours spent with old friends and finally home and exhausted. But only for a day. We leave again in the morning for a few days in Chicago and a visit to a new baby cousin. More details will follow later in the week once I’ve edited the hundreds of photos we took. For now, my vacation knitting:

A string bag for Nancy to tote to her local farmers market:

The pattern can be found here.

I finished Mojo’s socks.

I started both of these together and attempted to knit two at the same time on one long magic loop needle. After turning the heel, I gave up and separated them to finish them. The pattern is the Emily Sock from this book. While I’m intrigued by finished both socks at the same time, this technique just didn’t give me the knitting joy that I want from a project. Perhaps I’ll try again in the future. Maybe not.

Finally, I whipped out some socks for me.

These were a great project — giving me knitting buzz that I crave —- pretty, functional, and quick.

Now I need to get back to the mountain of laundry to wash and repack…..along with parsing through my wool stash for a few more car knitting projects.

1 Comment »

  1. Miss 376 said

    love the bag. Once I get through the queue of stuff here, a bag is definitely on the to do list

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

