Busy, busy, busy

I know I’ve been neglecting my blog. I have good reason. I got new power tools and am busy playing with them.

My sister-in-law passed two love seats to me earlier this summer. I love the shape of them but they did not go with my decor theme (messy, kid-cluttered, and stain-hiding). I called around for re-upholstery quotes and just about fell over at the prices. What’s a girl to do? Learn how to do it herself. So, for the past two weeks, during Oli’s time at school, I’ve been teaching myself how to upholster. And ya’ know what? It’s fun!

I just finished the first love seat this morning. And, while it isn’t 100% perfect, it’s not bad. I’ll be taking a break before starting the second to let my hands heal from the abuse I inflicted on them. In the meantime, I’ll sit on my newly upholstered love seat and sip some tea and feel good about the $$ I saved by learning something new.

2 Comments »

  1. Megan (mommatothebear on SM) said

    Can’t wait to see them!🙂

  2. Nancy said

    How ’bout a picture of the finished one?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

