Trash-Picked Treasures

We couldn’t pass up this card table sitting on the curb. Yeah, I know it is ugly. And dirty.

But it is also functional. It’s good to have an impromptu table around for spur-of-the-moment backyard picnics. Once it was home, I discovered that the center of the table could be removed. I ripped off the old cover, cleaned and rubbed down the legs with steel wool, then applied some spray paint. Mojo used the staple gun to put oilcloth over the center panel and then we reattached it.

We’re both thrilled with the results. Last night, as I was snuggling my daughter in bed, we were musing about what our next project should be. She came up with some big and ambitious ones. That’s my girl!

2 Comments »

  1. Carrie J said

    I love this! I’m a big fan of “curbside shopping” as we call it around here. My front porch is furnished with it. I love the colors you picked for the table.

  2. Stephanie said

    Wow that looks so pretty! I love the oilcloth!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

