Brioche Baking

In my quest to use up my bounty of eggs, I stumbled upon a recipe for brioche.

Mmmmmmm…..a recipe that uses 8 eggs and 3 sticks of butter (for several loaves) sounds so bad. I mean bad in a good way. I trekked all over town with my niece, Pie, in tow to find the proper pans. They were gleefully purchased with some of my birthday cash (thanks, Mom!). The whole house smelled delicious when this was baking.

And because I can’t resist miniature bakeware, I had to buy tiny pans, too, so that Pie and I could have fun.

It was hard to wait for the bread to cool enough to slice. But the wait was worth it! So yummy! This bread is definitely going to be a regular now. In fact, today I need to bake another loaf since yesterday’s is already gone. Good thing I have plenty of eggs around here.

2 Comments »

  1. I’m Jeff Hertzberg, one of the co-authors of Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day. I’m so glad our recipes are working well for you. Come visit us anytime at http://www.artisanbreadinfive.com, where you can post questions into any “Comments” field, or click on “Bread Questions” on the left side of the homepage and choose among the options.

    Jeff Hertzberg
    http://www.artisanbreadinfive.com
    http://twitter.com/ArtisanBreadIn5

    Chicago tribune video: http://us.macmillan.com/BookCustomPage.aspx?isbn=9780312362911&m_type=2&m_contentid=119255#video

  2. […] gatherings because this bread is way better than any you can buy. I tried a few other recipes, like this brioche. After checking this book out of the library for maybe the 8th time, I decided this books makes my […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

