Refreshed

My weekend away was everything I needed. Time spent with my Nancy is some of my favorite time in the world. We walked a lot. We talked a lot. We explored the city (hello D.C.!) and explored the country (hello West Virginia!). We soaked in some culture and got soaked in the rain.

This photo was taken when we were drenched to the bones while going from museum to museum to botanical gardens to Library of Congress. Yes….we look like drowned rats but don’t we look like we’re having fun?

Life has been a whirlwind since my return. It feels good to be back in the swing of things, swirling with kid activity. Funny how a whirlwind weekend of non-stop activity with my dearest friend can recharge and refresh my soul so much more than a “relaxing” weekend ever could.

2 Comments »

  1. Megan (mommatothebear on SM) said

    i am SO jealous!

  2. Nancy said

    Well, I’ve finally dried out. Boy were we drenched in DC. I think my favorite part was hearing Jill laugh & go “ooohhh” when she spoke to the vendors or found some yarn she loved at the Fiber Festival. She made everyone there smile with her enthusiasm. I’m surprised they didn’t just give her the raffle prize (a spinning wheel) because she was the most enthusiastic visitor of the day.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

