Resolve

I’ve made a few resolutions for the new year. Here’s my list of things I want to accomplish — other than my ubiquitous lose 10 lbs, exercise more, be more patient, etc.:

1. Get over my fear of power tools (John got me a miter saw! Eeeek!!)
2. Learn more about woodworking (see #1) and install crown moulding
3. Learn how to lay tile (see also #1)
4. Spend more time training the dog
5. Take piano lessons
6. Knit a sweater
7. Paint the boys’ room
8. Plant a garden that I don’t lose interest in by mid-summer
9. Keep a neater & cleaner house
10. Give up on growing roses (darn beetles!) and espalier apple trees instead (hmmm….does this fall under #8?)

We’ll see if I accomplish anything. Already, I’m failing at #9 but that’s no surprise.

2 Comments »

  1. Megan said

    Sounds like a good list! If you need help on the woodworking let me know. My dad’s a woodworker hobbyist and I’ve spent many a day in his shop. I’m about 1/4 of the way done with my first sweater for Jess!

  2. Libby said

    I love setting goals, it really pushes me to complete those things I’ve left hanging!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

