Timeless Toy

Many years ago, my friend Laura found a big lot of these blocks at a school auction. She shared half of her find with me. Over the years, I’ve lamented the amount of space the blocks take up and have contemplated getting rid of them. Just when I’m ready to say “goodbye”, they get new life with play.
p1000504
This afternoon, I’ve watched them morph from race cars, to a giant airplane, and then a canoe. They swiftly became a house then a water park. And the play continues. I guess I’d better make room. Looks like these blocks will be staying in my life for a long time to come.

2 Comments »

  1. John said

    Haha! Looks like you guys were having fun! Even in the frostiest room in the Ice House! Love your photos and of course your witty and heartwarming commentary! Makes me feel connected from afar. Miss you all!
    John

  2. momma-yaya said

    Oh, I so love the blocks, too, and just can’t part with them. My half is still hiding in the attic, waiting for the day we have more room. Maybe in time for my grandchildren!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

