Boring

This is the face of boredom.

bored1

While waiting for his siblings’ concert to start, Oli got really bored and kind of whiney. To quiet him, John passed him my camera and gave him a quick lesson on how to work it. He amused himself by taking many photos of the seat backs in front of us (I’ll spare you those ones), extreme close-ups of his mother (I’ll spare me those), and lots and lots of self portraits. I kind of like the way some of them turned out.

bored2

Especially because you can see the emerging freckles on his nose.

After the show, Oli was scrutinizing everyone on stage, looking carefully at their instruments. “There’s the cellos,” he said. “And I see the violins. But where’s the ravioli?” I can only imagine what he thought the violas would look like.

Leave a Reply

