Tiny Knitting

We are getting excited about the new Harry Potter movie coming out next month. In anticipation, we’re re-reading the books and plan to re-watch all the movies (again!). My contribution to the increasing mania is this.

harryp1

Mini-Harry. To give you an idea of just how small this guy is, here is a photo with my morning coffee.

harryp2

He was pinned to Mojo’s pocket and they’re off for a field trip today. Luck (or maybe magic) is needed to ensure that he returns home with her.

The well-written and fun pattern for a basic little dude can be found HERE. To make Harry, I just let my imagination and yarn scraps go wild. More wildness is in store since my kids are clamoring for the rest of the cast. I’d best pull out my magic wands (er….knitting needles) and get started!

3 Comments »

  1. Megan said

    That is AWESOME!

  2. shannon said

    that’s awesome

  3. He’s awesome! Thanks for emailling me about him! I’m going to post a link in my blog. 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

