More Little Dudes

I finished knitting the rest of Harry Potter’s companions.

hpdudes

Now there are Ginny, Ron, Harry (minus his glasses which were immediately lost), and Hermione.

Ron and Hermione went to live with two of Mojo’s friends. They are busy writing back and forth to each other in character (Mojo is Ginny). I guess that makes me Mrs. Weasley which makes sense.

My home is very much like The Burrow — messy, chaotic, and patched together in places. Alas, we don’t have the magic. What I wouldn’t give to be able to wave a wand and have cleaning happen. Like today, when I had the kids clean their room. I’m sure they’d compare me more to Aunt Petunia or Voldemort than Mrs. Weasley. But, hey, I guess being a witch was just being in character.

Leave a Reply

