Harvest Time

My garden is in its last gasps now. We’re finally getting ripe tomatoes and still more squash then we can eat but it’s clear things are winding down. I’m looking forward to pulling up all the plants (goodbye, at last, squash!) and letting the chickens loose in the yard to forage. My garden is not the only place where veggies have been springing up, they’ve been coming off the knitting needles, too.
harvest

These three will be finding new homes with my niece, nephew and a friend. Perhaps I should send some squash along with them.

2 Comments »

  1. Megan said

    Beautiful knitting as always!

  2. anna said

    I am in love with these!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

