Getting Back in the Groove

I have been busy this fall. I went back to school full-time so a lot of my fun projects and extra time has been taken up by studying, attending classes, and more studying. Now that the semester is winding down (yay! 1 more exam to go!), I am free to get crafty once again!

Last weekend, Mojo, Oli and I repurposed a bin of broken crayons. We peeled them all (my kids like peeling crayons which is good because this part is kind of tedious), and put the chunks in a battered muffin tin.

Heat the oven to 250 and bake until just melted. Let cool and you get this:

Colorful crayon “cookies”. Oli took some to school and they were the hit of the first grade classroom. The rest were packed up in little bags to give to favorite little friends. Overall this project took about an hour (peeling was the longest part) and had lots of “wow” factor.

Now on to my long list of holiday crafts — I can’t wait to get started!

1 Comment »

  1. Meg said

    I’m so proud of you and your schooling!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

