Pop-Tart Books

These were made to occupy my kids during a lengthy, family restaurant evening. We used the debris from that morning’s breakfast. Yeah, Pop-Tarts, I know. Not exactly the breakfast of champions but, well, what can I say? We love them.

To make these, we cut apart the boxes, folded plain paper and tucked the paper inside the folded cardboard. I ran the book through my sewing machine using a long stitch length with a heavy-duty needle, then trimmed the pages. These are so simple to make that even explaining the process seems like overkill. The amount of time put into these was minimal and my kids were very excited. They fought over who got which flavor book. But all was good and they served their purpose well.

We need to make more. I know what I’ll be serving for breakfast today.

3 Comments »

  1. carolynswafford said

    I love this idea! Your kids are very lucky!

  2. Julie said

    I love this idea. I am going to make 2 right now out of old crayon boxes and colored paper. Thanks for the directions.

  3. Megan said

    Another great Jill idea!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

