Magical Bluebird

I picked this book up from the library yesterday. It had been on my request list forever so I was thrilled to finally get it. Mojo and I sat down and poured over it. There are about 5 toys we want to make but the one that I had to immediately cast on was this little nest and egg.

The egg can be flipped inside out to reveal this:

The pattern is ingenious! I have never before knit a topsy-turvy toy and now I am flipping out! Fortunately, there are several other equally fun projects in this book. But first, I think I need to start another bird or two or maybe three or more.

3 Comments »

  1. Julie said

    Fantastic!

  2. carolynswafford said

    Oh, I want that book, too!!! I love the hippo pattern!

  3. Megan said

    So cool!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

